Skip to main content

Eligible High Schools

The 2012-2019 GEAR UP grant served select middle schools and high schools in 16 school districts. Graduates from the following high schools are eligible to receive first-year coaching services at partner institutions for the 2023-2024 academic year.

  • Burns High School
  • Gates High School
  • Harnett Central High School
  • Hoke High School
  • Jones Senior High School
  • Montgomery Central High School
  • South Columbus High School
  • South View High School
  • Southwest Edgecombe High School
  • Washington High School
  • West Columbus High School
  • West Craven High School

Partner institutions of higher education include:

  • Lenoir Community College
  • Pitt Community College
  • Sandhillls Community College
  • Elizabeth City State University
  • East Carolina University
  • North Carolina A&T State University
  • UNC Greensboro University
  • UNC Pembroke